Riveting Indeed

Hmm. It appears a habit is forming. I feel like the last few times I have posted I’ve been in math class… Today just continues that trend! The nails I’m showing you today are a gradient using two extremely shimmery China Glaze polishes, Riveting and 108 Degrees. Once I did them, my eyes just were glued. I think today is the third day I’ve rocked them, and for me that’s a long time. Especially considering I don’t plan on changing them until they chip. Horribly.
With these nails I feel like this is the best gradient I have done in a really long time. Everything is blended and smooth and I just can’t. Stop. Staring. See for yourself.

20120919-112814.jpg

20120919-112820.jpg

20120919-112808.jpg
All of it was topped off with imb Northern Lights just to add some extra sparkle. I did two coats, and maybe the small holographic flecks are another reason I think my nails look extra blended and pretty. They go crazyyy in the sunlight. I tried to capture it, but I don’t know if any pictures can truly capture the amazingness of this manicure.

20120919-113018.jpg
So much prettiness

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

2 responses to “Riveting Indeed

  1. skaytanikpolishes

    sparklez! Great blend you’ve got goin’ on there!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

