All Plaid, Not bad.

So after I did my moms nails I decided to do my own. Since my plaid was successful on her, It was time for me to do it on myself. And surprisingly, using my left (non dominant) hand to do my right hands nails wasn’t too difficult, I just took a little longer and made sure the angle was right. Well, here they are!

20120519-182657.jpg

I started with a base of Beauty Secrets Base Coat then two coats of Finger Paints Inkblot Blue.. Then came the striping brushes, one dipped in China Glaze In The LimeLight and the other dipped in Piggy Polish Strong Like Jazz. I topped it all off with some Seche Vite.
Because I just love playing with designs, I decided to just dot my two index fingers with the Limelight and Jazz. I like the way it’s turned out, and I may just leave them like this until Monday ( which is a really long time for me) when I have to do my nails for graduation on Tuesday… I have something special planned for then, I’ve been practicing all day today!
Hmmm. Now that I’m looking at them and writing about them I may go and do a coat of Sally Hansen Ice Queen on top to sparkle them up a bit.
I also bought 4 new nail polishes today, so I’ve been testing out designs with them all day! I’ll show them to you soon!
Hope you enjoyed!
:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

One response to “All Plaid, Not bad.

  1. Brie

    I loveloveLOVE plaid! Definitely need to try this design out 🙂

Leave a Reply

