Are You Matte-ly in Love Too?

20120520-131859.jpg

I know I am! Meet Hard Candy Matte-ly in Love. It’s a top coat that turns any nail polish, no matter how shimmery, matte.

I remember the first time I met matte polishes. It was the same time I met Zoya. Zoya Phoebe and Mitzi, a matte green and a matte blue. They were fascinating! I played with them all afternoon. Anyways, since then I have always appreciated matte polish, but they are kinda hard to find and usually expensive when you do find them. Insert Matte-ly in Love. In just two coats a matte finish is born, and then the fun really begins. And best of all? I got this bottle for four dollars. Four dollars! I’m pleased. Look at the fun!

20120520-132340.jpg
In the kitchen

20120520-132403.jpg
And in the sunlight. Swoon. I’m in love again, and am now going to take off the plaid nail polish I was in love with before and play with this matte.

Are you a fan of matte finishes? Do you like them alone or contrasting with shiny. I’m a shiny girl
:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

One response to “Are You Matte-ly in Love Too?

  1. Jacoya

    u should try the matte with black nailpolish…and leave the tip shiny? i love it!!

Leave a Reply

