How to be cheetahlicious

20120520-120836.jpg

^^ What you need to create cheetah print nails. You can choose any color combinations, but for this how to I will be working with: Sinful Colors Black on Black, O.P.I. Bling Dynasty, Orly Space Cadet (I lovee this duochrome..triplechrome? Depending on the lighting, this color ranges from copper, purple, and green. And it’s shimmery. Just gorgeous), and one of my smaller dotting tools. If you don’t have any dotting tools, I hear toothpicks work too. Just be sure to have a lot of nail polish on the tip.

20120520-121451.jpg

Start off with two coats of color, in my case Bling Dynasty.

20120520-121542.jpg

Take the color you want to be the center of your prints (Space Cadet for me). Using the brush that it came with, just dab random splotches all over the nail. Don’t have too much polish on the brush or it can get runny. Just light, even dabs- however many you think looks good without over crowding. I do anywhere from 5 to 8.

20120520-121809.jpg

After dabbing, take your outlining polish (Black on Black) and pour a little bit on a non-absorbent surface. I use fake nails that I bought and never used, they’re super long and curved so there’s no place for the polish to go (no mess!). Take your dotting tool or toothpick and dip it in the polish, then start making half circle/half oval/ half whatevers around the dabs. Don’t circle the dabs completely, you want to leave some open space. Alternate the side of the dabs so it looks random. After you do everyone, finish with a top coat of Seche Vite and you have some cheetah print nails!

20120520-122344.jpg

If you have any questions, please ask! Well, what do you think? Cheetah nails are super easy, I promise!
:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

2 responses to “How to be cheetahlicious

  1. Mare

    ah thanks!! can’t wait to try this

  2. Sara Peterson

    Lalala love these!!

Leave a Reply

