Dots + ombre = Candy For Your Nails

20120521-190951.jpg

Yum… Candy :]
Even more yum? These ombre dotted nails! Surprisingly easy, and so cute! There’s a reason I had to do more than one. Let’s just dive right in, shall we? Ordered from like a lot to IN. LOVE, here are the six nails.

20120521-191239.jpg

O.P.I. Your Royal Shinyness as a base, and Sinful Colors Black on Black as the black dots. Then we have the fade to O.P.I.s Bling Dynasty, ending with Orly Hook Up. These nails just look tough-bad girl to me, which is why I love them the least.

20120521-191551.jpg

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Temptation is the base here, which just makes me think of summer and watermelon. Yum. Again. The darkest dots are Piggy Polish Strong Like Jazz, which fades to Ulta Tingling Fruit (mmmmmm…. Fruit :]), and ends with Nina Ultra Pro Orange Flame. I wish the picture showed just how neon of an orange this is. It’s so bright it makes you think that if you licked your nails it would taste like orange an actual orange went into the making of this polish.

20120521-192140.jpg

This ombre design is the only one I did that starts light and ends dark, and im really enjoying the contrast. As a base we have Nina Ultra Pro Purple-Xing, and the light dots in Orly Jealous, Much. The middle dots are O.P.I. Your Royal Shinyness, and it ends with Sinful Colors Black on Black.

20120521-192439.jpg

I’m sorry the green is blurry. I was busy trying to get good lighting and it just ended not well. This nail excites me way more in real life then in picture, the color changing shimmer is incredible. The base is NYC High Line Green and Zoya Maisie <333333. Then we have China Glaze Blue Iguana ( which is wayy lighter when not layered over green), L.A. Girl Disco Brites (no name polish = sad:[ ), and finally Orly Jealous, Much.

20120521-192810.jpg

This summery second place came so close to being first, but first has more shimmer… I love shimmer. Anyways, we have a base of Orly Hook Up,and dots starting with Piggy Polish Strong Like Jazz, fading to Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Temptation,and ending with my lovely neon Nina Ultra Pro Orange Flame. .
This leaves us with….

20120521-193226.jpg

Its just so pretty. And so much shimmer. I want to just take this design, coat my entire body nails in it, and go jump in the ocean. As a base we have Orly Jealous, Much and Zoya Maisie. The dark dots are once again China Glaze Blue Iguana , fading to L.A. Girl Disco Brites, and ending in NYC High Line Green.

I know it’s the Maisie that makes me love the last one like i did, but even without it the combination would be stunning. Which are your favorites? Do you have any cool ombre color combinations to share? Want me to try any out and show you? Let me know
:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

2 responses to “Dots + ombre = Candy For Your Nails

  1. Sara Peterson

    These are amazing!! Omg I love them :DD

  2. Miranda Dillard

    OMG I LOVE THOSE!!!!

Leave a Reply

