I Say Butter, You Say Fly?

20120521-121552.jpg

Oh Costa Rica, how I miss thee…
When I was a sophomore in high school, I somehow convinced my parents to let me fly down to central America with the Spanish club (something I wasn’t a part of :). I spent my spring break in Costa Rica, and those nine days were some of the best of my life. Among the many beautiful things I saw there were butterflies! So many! Such pretty colors. My favorite must have been the blue monarchs that flew in the rain forests when we hiked (those suckers were HUGE too!). So, now that I’ve missed and missed that place I decided to bring it back to Arizona with me.
Butterfly nails! I think they’re so cool. And from what it looks like above, I pretty much nailed it! What’s cool about butterfly nails is that you can really play with the colors. For more dramatic, realistic nails stick with the black overlay and white dots. For more fun, play up the colors!

20120521-122422.jpg

20120521-122439.jpg

What do you think? I don’t have my polishes with me right now so I can’t tell you the color names, but if you’re interested leave a comment and ill go look it up once Im home! Up next? My cheetah nails for graduation! I splurged and bought Zoyas flakey blue-green nail polish (Maisy! <3333), so I'm going to try to subtly incorporate that into the nails too!)
:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

2 responses to “I Say Butter, You Say Fly?

  1. Cali Barton

    ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Sara Peterson

    I wanna try these! 🙂 💜💙💚

Leave a Reply

