Me Gusta Ombré

I have managed to successfully do ombre nails on my templates… Who wants to be my test dummy to practice on real people? Ahah. Here are my three favorites!

20120522-170239.jpg

I think the purple-silver fade is my favorite, but the yellow-gold and sky blue-silver are gorgeous too! I would do all of these on my real nails…. And then probably some cheetah print to boot! Lol. Then we have

20120522-170248.jpg

Pink-magenta, sky blue-blue, and silver-black. Sorry about the splotches, ombre is messy work!

20120522-170254.jpg

Orange-reddish, neon green-darker green, and Blue-darker blue. The green isn’t as pronounced, I think the colors were blended too much. Oops!
All together?

20120522-170300.jpg

Yay ombre! Ahah. I’ll post a how-to later to show how do it. Once you get the hang of it, it’s not that difficult!
Are you an ombre fan? What other cool nail trends are you into?
:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a comment