____+____=chombre :]

Did you guess cheetah and ombre? Good job! Congratulate yourself by painting your nails with this yummy nail design. We start off with ‘boring’ old ombre, which is pretty sweet by itself.

20120523-151609.jpg
From the left we have Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Plum’s the word fading to a lighter Milani Pink Rocks!. In the middle is Orly Stone Cold fading to the lighter Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure The Sky’s The Limit. And finally, to the right we have The Sky’s the Limit fading to Orly Jealous, Much?. Yummy. But that’s not enough. So we….

20120523-151648.jpg

Add glitter! Yay glitter! Over the pink we have Milani 583 Hot Pink. Over the middle blue is Revlon Whimsical, and over the right blue is L.A. Girl Glitter Addict (that’s me! A glitter addict!) Aqueous. Pretty. I could have left them like this and been happy. But nope, we still have….

20120523-151704.jpg

20120523-151652.jpg

20120523-151715.jpg

Cheetah. Ahhhh. Cheetah print. Me Gusta. Mucho. For the pink on the left we have dabs with O.P.I. Bling Dynasty and half circles in Sinful Colors Black on Black. For the middle blue we also have dabs with Bling Dynasty with the half circles in Black on Black. Finally, on the Right blue we have dabs in Black on Black with the half circles in Revlon Silver Dollar. Swoon. I love all of these so much. My graduation cheetah print nails need to chip or something so I can try out ombre cheetah print nails… Or ombre dots… Or some more matte. All these choices!

Which one is your favorite out of the three? Which design should I do next on myself?
:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

2 responses to “____+____=chombre :]

  1. Sara Peterson

    Damn you, I’m now going to HAVE to invest in a dotting tool. These nails are too cool.

Leave a Reply

