More Plaid?

So when I was bored this morning I decided to practice my plaid skills. I had only done diagonal ones before, so I wanted to nail straight left-right up-down plaid. The timing was perfect too because I had just swatched a new glitter I bought (115!) and wanted to see how it looked over different colors. The plaid colors are mostly the same because I didn’t want to make a mess, so I used striper brushes in the colors they came in. I think they turned out well though! It inspired me enough to do a plaid wheel the way I have a cheetah wheel. Have I showed you the whole cheetah wheel yet? Need to get on that. Anyways! Plaid!

20120529-133550.jpg

20120529-133600.jpg
Loveee it! Time to get on doing some serious colors!

Are you mad for plaid too? :]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

