Can I Do?

I was browsing around Tumblr when I saw giraffe nails. And I was like hmmmmmmm…. I could do that. All it really is is dabs strategically placed, almost like crackle. I had just swatches some new colors I bought, so i grabbed contrasting colors from the base and started dabbing. Now tell me…. Did I succeed? If you need to, pretend the colors are giraffe colors, not random colors.

20120602-164052.jpg

The top picture is the one I found and the one that inspired me, the bottom are the swatches I had handy and decided to try and use for the giraffe print.
In case you’re interested, the colors:
Pink- Essie ( my first Essie polish! Ever!) Funny Face
Teal- Essence Choose Me!
Purple- Orly Royal Velvet
Black- Essence Black is Back
So is giraffe print really that easy? Did I succeed? Tell me the truth, even if you ink I failed horribly!
:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

One response to “Can I Do?

  1. jacoya

    succeeded!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! with an A+ with these ones:) I love the black && pink ones!!!
    & the black & purple ones..keep them coming!!!!!

Leave a Reply

