Can You Say Perfect?

For summer that is! Ahhh. I went to the movies last night, and while I am watching movies I am a notorious nail polish picker. By the end of the night, my nails were just not pretty. Pink to the rescue! I didn’t want to go to Zumba with naked nails, so I just did a quick coat of my neon pink Colo Club and topped it off with Sinful Colors Pinky Glitter. It’s a horrid name but the color is so pretty. Its a pink jelly glitter with flecks of silver and yellow when the sun hits it right. Swooon. But after the gym today, I had to do more. Going with the summer theme (I love summer!), but with ombré not being an option, I decided to imitate the lovely fruit that belongs at every BBQ….. Watermelon! Not only are my nails a success, every time I look at them I get a little jolt of happy. Summer and summer nails can do that to you! :]

20120602-161235.jpg

20120602-161240.jpg

Le gusta? I know I love them. The seeds are Finger Paints Black Expressionism, the white rind is Sinful Colors Snow Me White, and the green is N.Y.C. High Line Green. To me, my nails just look delicious! They were super easy too, all I needed extra was a dotting tool for the seeds. It was all topped off with two coats of Seche Vite.

Do you love the summer time as much as me? What about summer nails? Any fruits you want me to try?
:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

