Want To Be A Millionaire? Marry One!

I recently went to my local nail salon to get a pedicure. They must have just bought new colors, because my eyes were instantly drawn to a glittery purple (my favorite color) that had flecks of silver and green. The occasional gold too, if you moved just right. I was in LOVE. I had found the color and ordered it on amazon before the lovely polish even actually made it to my toes. I just got back from college orientation today, and China Glaze Marry A Millionaire was waiting for me. Of course its already on my nails.

I love it. But when I was working on a wheel before I left I started this criss-cross design. My mom called it the easter egg patter, so that is the name. If anyone knows of an actual “proper” name for it, let me know in the comments! I did it with a lime green to try and bring out the green accents in the purple glitter. Its my nameless Color Club

.

On my pinkie you can see the same easter egg pattern, only with silver. I like that my eyes don’t know where too look when they see my nails. Ill try and show you my wheel tomorrow, I have some amazing easter eggs and a cool water marble… without the marble.

Let me know what you think! Do you know the real name of the easter egg pattern?

:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

