dots, ombre, glitter, matte….

All of the above? I just bought the most fabulous glitter this morning, Sinful Colors Nail Junkie. Its a fabulous turquoise-teal glitter with tons of different color hexes that range from navy to gold. It’s so lovely, when you look at it all you can think is “pretty.” Also, maybe “mermaid.” Anyways, so I used this amazing polish when I did my friends nails this afternoon. Also used were O.P.I Hot Fun In The Summer-Lime, Sally Hansen The Sky’s The Limit, Hard Candy Matte-ly In Love,  and Color Club in yellow. On her Index and ring finger is HFISL and two coats of MIL. NJ  is then applied to the tips. On the other three fingers is two coats of NJ, then ombre dots starting with TSTL, leading to HFISL,  and finishing off with the yellow. Those three fingers are then topped off with two coats of Seche Vite, as are the glitter tips of the other two. Ready for some prettyness?

Image

Image

Image

My friend is super happy and so am I! What do you think?

:]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

