Galaxy Nails

Now let me start this by saying that they look SO much better in person. I didn’t have my nikon, and my iPhone wasnt playing nice, and the pictures just dont do justice to how awesome these nails were.
I started off with Finger Paints denim metallic blue that I got on clearance from Sally’s; the name escapes me. Then, I took thick drops of Orly Stone Cold and Sinful Colors Nail Junkie , and used a small dotting tool to swirl and marble them around, covering pretty much all of the denim blue. Because Nail Junkie is so packed with glitter, the nails almost looked like a fantasy night sky with tons of sparkling stars.
Then, for the milky way effect I took my makeup sponge and Stripe Rite in metallic silver. I used the sponge to dab a very small amount in a particular part of the nail, which was different from the other nails. Then, I used Sally Hansen Hard Candy to add some extra depth over the silver, and add some stickiness in order to catch the small white glitter I sprinkled over the nails. Next came the black rhinestones to add the planet effect, with some nails getting an extra blue one as well. Then 2 coats of Seche Vite.
These nails seriously turned out fabulous. Maybe I’ll see if I can get better detailed pictures from my friend for you all to truly appreciate the amazingness of these galaxy nails.

20120613-191053.jpg

20120613-191100.jpg

20120613-191107.jpg

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

