Not Your Everyday Ombre

Image

You see, normal ombre’s use two colors. Three at the most. This one, my friends, uses five. And boy, was it lovely. I felt like I was diving into the ocean every time i glanced at my nails. I also think this technique could be used for some really fun designs and contrast- like instead on going straight up, what about coming from a corner and spreading out diagonally? Or using different colors, or repeating them! I came to this idea when I was driving home, so I can’t wait to play with it some more.

Anyways, the five colors in order from lightest to darkest on my nails

Orly Jealous, Much?

Finger Paints Inkblot Blue

Nicole By O.P.I Blue Lace

Finger Paints Art You Blue? ( its the denim I talked about in galaxy nails!)

Orly Stone Cold

Le sigh. I really can’t wait to experiment more with this. Want more eye candy? Of course you do.Image

Image

❤ What do you think?

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

