Six Minute Summer Mani

This 5 step mani will have your nails summer ready in no time (seriously!). All you need are two bright, contrasting summer colors, a glitter that matches one of the colors, a quick dry, and a Matte top coat. For this mani I used
-my nameless yellow Color Club
Essie Funny Face
Sinful Colors Pinky Glitter
Hard Candy Matte-ly in Love
Orly Sec ‘N Dry
1)
On all fingers except your ring, paint the bright color that doesn’t have the matching glitter. In my case, it was yellow. Do two coats, sandwhiching the contrasting color between them to give a few seconds of dry time.
2) Paint the other Color onto the ring finger (in my case, pink)
3) Paint the glitter on top of the ring finger.
4) On all of the yellow, do a coat of matte. In some cases you may need two, but this dries super fast so that takes another 20 seconds, max
5) Paint the quick dry over the glitter.
There you go! An awesome summer six minute Mani :]

20120621-150853.jpg

20120621-150917.jpg
*if matte isn’t your thing, then just use a really good quick dry over all of your nails. Then it’s a 4 step mani :]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

