Splat!

May I introduce splatter nails? SO COOL! Ahhhhhh. I probably spent two hours on these, mostly because I was reading a great book during the drying times. Anyways, the awesomeness you see here is two coats of Orly Jealous, Much? followed by  one coat of Piggy Polish I And Love And You  to provide some shimmer to peek through. Then I took a straw, some tape, a lot of patience, and an old nail wheel. Using those and my magenta and lavender Color Clubs, as well as Sally Hansen The Sky’s The Limit, I created this awesome splatter mani. I love how each nail is different, and they are so fun to look at. I definitely can’t wait to try this mani out with different colors!  One weird thing is my right hand actually turned out better than my left, which never happens because I am right handed. Maybe its because I had more practice once I started my right hand having already done my left. Warning: the cleanup on this is messyyyyyy. Have lots of pointy q-tips and acetone at the ready for this one. But I may show a tutorial for this one, because the possibilities are endless!

What do you think? What color combinations can you picture working for this mani?

 

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

