O.P.I The Best of The Best

I am not usually one for mini nail polishes. Go full sized or go home. But in one of my magazines they were running a free mini Orly nail polish if you bring the add in. I did, got a gorgeous purple polish with gold-pink flakies, and then saw the clearance section of Ulta. It was fabulous. I got 5 Butter London polishes for 20 dollars. 20! A normal priced Butter London is $14. Of course I snapped up all I could. But thats a story for another time! I also snapped up the Best of the Best O.P.I. collection. 10 mini polishes, all in a cute box with pretty names. I just had to do it. I guess the Orly got me in a mini  mood! What you see here are all the polishes, and what they looked like painted with two coats. The two orangeish ones on the left actually do not look alike in person. The left-est one is a pink in real life, a very soft bubble gum pink. The one to the right of that is a coral-red/orange. All are perfect all year round.

From the left we have:

Alpine Snow (just a pure white)

Bubble Bath  (a soft pink nude)

Tickle My France-y (a soft tan nude)

Strawberry Margarita (a soft bubble gum pink… My favorite of the collection)

Cajun Shrimp (a vibrant coral red/orange)

Big Apple Red (a bold, pure red with pink undertones)

I’m Not Really A Waitress (a maroon champagne shimmer)

You Don’t Know Jacques (a grey/brown taupe)

Russian Navy (a sharp navy blue with hints of shimmer)

Lincoln Park After Dark (a deep plum purple that appears almost black)

All of these polishes are amazing. Im going to keep the favorites of the collection, then give the rest to people who I know will appreciate them as much as I do. They are the perfect sized for travel too, or keeping in a purse for a quick touch up. I definitely have a newfound appreciation for mini nail polishes!

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

