SIlver And Gold….And Love And Pink

My goodness, I love these gradient nails. The silver and gold blended perfectly, and looking at how they turned out makes me happy. Ive never been a believer in the saying that silver and gold don’t mesh well. On the silver charm bracelet I wear every day I have a gold ring attached, and one of my favorite bracelet cuffs is half silver, half gold. I actually love mixing the two, especially now that I have seen how these nails turned out. If I had to do it over, I probably would have left my middle finger just gradient but oh well. I still adore them. Plus, these aren’t common nails to find. So I can be assured of having unique nails wherever I am. The gold is Pure ICE Bite Me, and the silver is O.P.I. Your Royal Shine-ness. The teal is my new nail art bottle, Finger Paints Art Hue Feeling Young? and the pink is O.P.I. Strawberry Margarita. 

This is the first time that I freehanded the cheetah print using a nail art brush-usually I use my dotting tools. While Im sure it wouldn’t be too difficult to get the hang of the brush, I think I’ll stick with my dotting tools. I get more detail and control that way. I definitely consider these the best gradient I’ve done so far, and can’t wait to keep doing it 🙂

 

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

