Never Before Seen (From Me)

I was staring at my racks of nail polish yesterday, and realized that in the very back corner was a turquoise glitter China Glaze nail polish that has never been used yet. *gasp*

Since I’m still rocking my gradient cheetah print nails, as soon as my friend got to my house this morning I dragged her to the counter so I could finally use Optical Illusion. My friend is used to this, so she was game for me to experiment. And boyy, this polish is gorgeous! Its a light turquoise with tons of small rainbow colored glitter. Silver, red, yellow, green, pink, blue…. And that is just off the top of my head. But because I also wanted some nail art so I could blog about it, I threw in some opposite dots using Sally Hansen The Sky’s The Limit  and Finger Paints Inkblot BlueInkblot is the cerulean, and Sky is the sky blue. Optical Illusion also has a base of Sky, because I wanted the color to be very very opaque. And the result is fabulous. Check out the closeup:

Fabulous, right? Its a very subtle glitter (perfect for my friend), yet it still packs a punch once you get a good look at it. The dots just add more fun. Enjoy :]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

