The Girl On Fire

So there I was, minding my own business, when I stumbled across Ultas clearance section (I was prepared with a 20% off coupon, having come to get more Redkin for my hair) and onto one of the last nail polishes left from China Glaze’s Hunger Games line of nail polishes. I had seen Electrify before, but before today I didn’t feel the pressing urge to get it. But since I was looking for a gold glitter to play around with, I decided “why not,” and went ahead and purchased it.
Oh. My. Good. Ness. This color is unbelievable. This color is what Suzanne Collins pictured when she wrote about Katniss having flames on her nails. It is brilliant. My camera doesn’t do this color justice- the color really is electric. If I used this polish in a flame shape, no doubt people would wonder if my nails were on fire.

20120725-155735.jpg

20120725-155741.jpg

20120725-155750.jpg

20120725-155757.jpg

The color seriously glows. Underneath all that fantastic glowing glitter is a couple coats of O. P. I. Pros And Bronze. That coppery-bronze beauty was the color I was enjoying today until I absolutely had to get Electrify on my nails

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

One response to “The Girl On Fire

  1. skaytanik

    So pretty! I’m a glitter fiend šŸ˜› Walgreens has the Sinful Colors polish on sale for .99 cents, and they have a gold glitter almost looks like this, just no where near the red! Looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

