All You See Is Strange Clouds

 

 

 

 

I love that song, so it seems only fitting that I love this cloud mani too. I got some new baby Essies the other day, and I decided to try out the three of them together by doing a cloud mani (this is my first one.). And boy, do I adore it! These nails are so fun to look at, yet they still have that classy edge. Imagine how fun these would be with brighter, more summery colors too! Ahhh, I really am enjoying these nails. The best part? Anyone can do them! These are by far the easiest nails I’ve done yet! I plan on posting a tutorial of these later using fun, bright colors so you guys can see the possibilities and how simple it is!

All three of these polishes are by Essie. The lilac is Bangle Jangle, the blue-grey is Cocktail Bling, and the deep navy blue is Bobbing For Baubles.

I know all three of these colors are pretty understated considering my love for flashiness, but for some reason I really enjoy these colors. The mini bottles came in a set of four, but my mom snatched the red before I could even swatch it. All three of these colors are so easy to apply, and all of them provide full coverage in one coat- pretty impressive considering how deep the navy is and how light the blue-grey is. I guess that just shows how heavily saturated the colors are.

My tutorial should come later today, look for it! 🙂

 

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

