Now This Is A First

… The first time I’ll be posting in my college dorm (!!) showing you nails I did last night (in my college dorm!). I know I said I had some sparkly magic planned for Monday night, but sometimes nail polish just doesn’t want to listen. Thats the easiest way to describe my somewhat dramatic nail meltdown. It was pretty bad. But! We are moving on to oooh and ahhh over the lovely nails I have to show you today!

20120822-141704.jpg

20120822-141712.jpg

20120822-141719.jpg

I know my last post was cheetah print, and I am kindabutnotreally sorry. But if you remember my motto, When in doubt cheetah it out, it explains it perfectly. You see, last night I was just sad and frustrated and exhausted and not at all pleased with anything. So I sat down at my desk, breathed a few times, and started to paint my nails. What was going to be one accent purple matte nail turned into these nails, and I felt my mood lighten with every coat of polish I put on my fingers. So just enjoy, and I will try to have something other than cheetah print the next time I post.
The purple is Essie Play Date and the pink is O.P.I. Strawberry Margarita. The black was from a nail pen (don’t judge, I said I was exhausted. Plus I couldn’t find my detail brush among the chaos that was my room). These nails are also a great way for me to remember that there is a cheerful, shining sun somewhere on this earth- it has not stopped raining! Ever! And I miss my sunshine! So these fun pastels are almost like colorful suns on my nails. If you don’t get the connection…. Just move on. Ahah. Welp. I’m off to try and restore more order to this room. Don’t forget to leave a comment on what you think of these nails… Or have any college advice :]

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

