Cheer Up Buttercup!

So, when I posted yesterday I was a sick and miserable person. And lonely, because when you’re Sick in college people try to keep a distance from you. As a result, I reached for some of my brightest summer neons Maybelline Fierce and Tangy, and China Glaze Hot Fun In The Summer-Lime. When my nails were just painted these colors I already started to perk up, but I needed more! I added in China Glaze Shower Together to add some contrast between all the brightness that was going on. And you know what? Between these nails and the jamba juice my friend brought me my mood picked up considerably, and I woke up this morning feeling a lot better. Maybe it was the medicine, but I am a believer in the power of positive thinking and cute nails! Ahah, so here they are!

20120902-113233.jpg

20120902-113239.jpg

20120902-113245.jpg

 

Also, that bottle of Essie I am holding is called Grow Stronger, and it is a new basecoat I am trying out. I’ll let you know if it actually strengthens and lengthens my nails!

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

