Coincidence?

So last night I did my nails twice. The first time was a cool argyle pattern that reminded me of sweaters- very preppy. But then as the night wore on and I kept staring at them, I decided there was just too much going on, and I ripped them off to start over. Using my new polishes I got at the Aveda spa yesterday after my massage, I ended up doing butterfly nails again! It’s been a while, and they’re so much fun that it was just about time for it to happen. Then, today I get a care package from my aunt. Along with the delicious triple chocolate chip cookies (heavenly), there was a little box containing an amazing butterfly necklace. I think it’s a strange coincidence that the first time in months that I have my butterfly nails on I get a butterfly necklace… Anyways, heres the pretties! I figured some of the shots needed to have the necklace in it, just as a homage to the strange coincidence. The pink is O.P.I. Riotously Pink, and the blue is O.P.I Teal The Cows Come Home. The black is Finger Paints Black Expressionism, and the white is just from a tiny nail art bottle with white polish inside. What do you think?

20120904-134520.jpg

20120904-134526.jpg

20120904-134532.jpg

20120904-134538.jpg

20120904-134502.jpg

About GlitterGirl

A college student who loves all things that sparkle! Nail polish is a fun way for me to express myself and I hope to share my designs with other nail polish addicts while exploring new techniques and designs. If you like ( or even hate!) what you see, please leave a comment and let me know! I get butterflies every time I get a new comment. If you have any questions, email me at glittericiousnails@live.com :]

Leave a Reply

